top of page

And do you know that I will want you?

Do you know that I want to tell you "I want to be naked with you forever, naked like the salt on the cliffs and the lighthouses burning above them", and that I want to dash boats against the rocks with you where the pigeons sing? Do you know that I want to tell you "I want to touch the peace which falls and waits for me like accumulated snow on your skin", and that I want to kiss your breasts with the heat of my mouth and the roughness of my face until your eyes and nipples are like tiger fur?

Do you know that I want to tell you "I want to place my fingers like dissolving decanters in your shining pink softness", and that I want to see you gasp and open your mouth until all you can do is speak silence and show the stars your teeth? Do you know that I want to tell you "I want to make love to you among the plantains and pineapples", and that I want the tropical birds to make tropical sounds when we crush the wild flowers with our wildness? I know that I want these things, and I know that I will want them with you, even without knowing who it is that you are or what it is that you look like, because I know that how much water your body displaces when it sits in a bath, or how high your hands can reach when reaching for an apple in a tree, matter far less to me than what it is you want to celebrate with your body and hands. Yes, I know that I will want you every day, even without knowing what you look like today, because I know that what colour your eyes and skin are from one moment to the next, or what your proportions are when standing still or sitting in a chair, matter far less to me than whether you want to wear the seasons like glory on your skin. Yes, I know that I will want you tomorrow, even without knowing who you have been yesterday, because what words you know and what books you may or may not have read, or what school you went to and what jobs you can list on your long-form resume, matter far less to me than whether you want to make love in the rain and worship like creatures. And do you know that I want to hear the papery sounds the waves make when your hands collect your dress up in white bunches and folds above your thighs and you show me your desire like a photograph of the ocean? And do you know that I want the earth to be soft beneath you when your sweet, receiving nakedness asks me asks me asks

me ...

. .... to put my body on your body like fire on a burning ship? And do you know that I want you to sit with me while I write about wanting you, and that I want you to want to put your hand in my lap, very sweetly, and to touch me, l very gently, like a pink-tongued doe drinking from a pond, because you are as wild, shy and desperate for me as I am as I am for you

? And that I want you to want to touch me until I cannot take it anymore and I need need to fuck your shuddering, giving body beneath the green swords of the pineapples? Yes I want you, like madness wants light I want you, love and do you know that I will fire want you you fire you you love you to want me the same when when forever I make love to you forever with forever with

with with my savage soul with with forever with my forever savage soul forever among the green fire

and fuck you with fire forever

forever

and love

you forever fuck you forever with love to you forever fire with love to you fire forever with love to you make love to you with fire and love to you you you you forever

when I

when I

when I

make fire and imperil our names?


bottom of page